An Update

I have the unfortunate announcement to make that one door has officially closed for this aspiring young authoress. But I shall not fret, I shall not give up. I had myself a good cry this afternoon (yes, I am admitting it haha), gave myself and my mother (who has been a pillar of strength to me) a Hell of a headache. Then, I went to church, got uplifted, and now I am moving on.

I want to thank everyone who has been with me since I started this crazy ride over two years ago and I want to thank everyone who has joined me recently. I promise all of you reading this, one day it will ALL pay off, if it is God’s will.

In the words of Bert McCracken of The Used, “It’s safe to say that nothing lasts forever/This night cannot escape tomorrow/We’ll keep moving on!”

xoxo LL

An Update

Leave a Reply

