Really Me (a poem)

Separation can kill
Missing you & not being able to contact you
You left me in the dust
Well, I won’t stay back
I can hide out in plain sight
Because you’ll never really see me
You’ll see who I have become
But you’ll never understand
That vague connection you feel to me
It wasn’t a previous life
It was this life
And here I am
Back again
You can’t keep me away
Like a moth to the flame that is you
I come back again
Flutter around you
Unable to tear myself away
Because I am hiding in plain sight
I just hope you don’t open your eyes and see
Me

Really Me (a poem)

Leave a Reply

