Fine Line Between Love & Hate (a poem)

{I wrote this for my unpublished, upcoming novel, “Personal Heaven”.}

 

You were more than a lover
You were my best friend
I understood when you wanted to end it
And kept the friendship alive
It became easy again
But I should’ve known you wouldn’t be true
You were a liar
And you took my perception & warped it
You nearly ruined everything
So now I’m done with you
With friends like you
I sure as Hell don’t need enemies
It was fun while it lasted
But now I’m finished with your little games
When I got the call that you were gone
I should’ve been sad & hurt
But I found I wasn’t even guilty
What you did, you did to yourself
I will always miss you
My friend
Even though, deep down
I still hate you

Fine Line Between Love & Hate (a poem)

Leave a Reply

