Urban Decay (a poem)

This poem got a lot of views and a high rating on numerous poetry sites last year, so I thought I’d share it with you all on here. It’s short but sweet. 🙂

 

“I feel like I am/Standing on the edge of a cliff/The endless horizon before me/The wind at my back/I have a choice/I can stand here, stagnant/I can fall forward into the endless abyss/Or I can sprout wings and fly away/Create for myself a destiny that fits/Filled with emotion/And people I can count on/People I can trust/Where I can get and give a smile so easily/Not let anyone get to me anymore/I will be strong/I will be brave/I will fly like a dove/Hive over this urban decay”

 

Urban Decay (a poem)

Leave a Reply

