Surviving Undeath (a poem)

Breathing in your air

Seems like I

Suffocate

Whenever you’re not there

Which, increasingly happens now

Feeling you in

My heart

Hearing your blood beat

Feeling your heart pump

My vampire

Tasting the salt on your skin

Biting, breaking the vein

It’s macabre beauty to mortals

But, to us

It’s just simply

Survival

But I enjoy surviving

When it means that I am

Surviving on your blood

Your breathe

Your words

Every particle of your

Existence

Surviving Undeath (a poem)

Leave a Reply

