Addiction (a poem)

Give me this addiction
I can’t fight it
Anymore
Inject me with your poison
Needle-sharp fangs into my
Flesh
Give me your disease
Maybe it’ll kill me
But
I’d rather die than
Know nothing at all of the
Pleasures
You can bring
The blood I can
Give
Before my life flickers
And completely dies
Away
Show me what it’s like
To be just like you
Dead
And yet so alive
You make me feel so alive
Tonight
Just give me your blood
If I give you
Mine
Replenish what I have
Liberally given to you
Pints
Of plasma I can’t afford to
Toss away so callously
Breathe
I breathe you in
Every time you are
Near
Kill me slowly
Cuz I’d rather
Die
In your embrace
Cuz you are my
Addiction

Addiction (a poem)

Leave a Reply

