Angel In The City Of (a poem)

A fading memory
Is how you and I used to be
But that time now seems
So long ago
How will it play out if I
Go see you play?
I wondered
Would I run into you
On the mean streets of LA?
You answered only some
Of the pressing questions
Burning in my breast
My angel voice
In the City Of Angels
Israfel come to life
You shattered my heart
Time and time again
But I’m here
So perhaps I can get it put
Back together again
Will you “save” me again?
Will you heal this wound that you
Inadvertently left
In the upper left region of my chest?
Or will you pass me by?
Catch either you or I
In a little white
Will your angel voice
Ever reach my ears again?

Angel In The City Of (a poem)

Leave a Reply

