Waking Dream (a poem)

Dreams of you like reality
Could feel you so closely And when I woke I realized
You’re only in my heart

But that’s okay

It’s better than

You not being there at all

Like you were

Not so long ago

Missing you was my disease

But finding you

Did not cure it

No

It exacerbated it

Made it consume me

Some of you will

Understand

Just what I mean

Many of you, however

Will not

And that’s okay

Because maybe, someday

You, reader, will be able to

Discover the lost secrets

Of this poet’s heart

And if you did

You would be the first

Aside from the Lord God

Because no one knows those

Not even

Yours truly

Waking Dream (a poem)

Leave a Reply

