Blue Diamond (a poem)

These scars and tears are

All I have left of you

Why did you run away?

Where are you hiding

In plain sight?

In the dark again?

Alone

Yes, I believe that

Inside you are

Alone

I could’ve filled that empty spot

I could have held you until the tears stopped

But you took your broken heart

And left me with these tears

Angel, you little devil

How I adore every particle of

You

Your being inspires me

Your eyes entrap me

Your voice moves me

For so long now I have held you close

In my heart

Then I held you close

In my arms

Now those days are over

But you’re still here

In my heart

In my soul

In my life

Angel, I am so grateful

God gave me you

I will treasure you

Like the diamond in the rough that you are

Blue Diamond (a poem)

Leave a Reply

