To Love You… (a short poem)

To love you is to
Submit to my darkest desires
To cast aside all I know is right
And embrace someone
Who will
(probably)
Never embrace me back
To love you is like

Merging fire & ice in my soul
Like hitting armor with an arrow
But penetrating it completely
To love you will
Shock my system
Hurt me more than make me smile
But I know the risks
And I accept the challenge
Because to love you
Is worth all the blood, sweat & bitter tears

To Love You… (a short poem)

2 thoughts on “To Love You… (a short poem)

Leave a Reply

