Lost In You (a poem)

Quick little poem. It’s past fourAM and I have insomnia. Enjoy this, take from it what you will. Maybe it will remind you of someone special to you.

 

Even when I feel bad

You can make me better

With just one word

A smile

Anything

Just you

I find myself

Sometimes

Lost in you

Even when you’re

Not here with me

I could be

Lost forever in your

Angelic eyes

Your musical voice

(Even when you speak

Every word

It comes out like

Magical musical notes)

Your arms

Yes, once I was

Lost in them

But you’re here forever

In my heart

Been there for

Longer than you know

I can stay right here

And you stay

Out there

And still

I believe

We shall always be together

Forever

In our hearts

Lost In You (a poem)

Leave a Reply

