Your Smile (a poem)

I couldn’t have imagined

That a smile could mean so much to me

Invoke all these feelings I never thought could be

Wrap me in warmth

As if I could see those smiling eyes

Your pretty parted lips

I love to make you laugh

Knowing I brightened your day just a little bit

In an unforgiving world I stand apart & alone

Reaching out

Hoping I could make you smile

From miles & miles away

I’d stay forever if it let your eyes sparkle

And I’d stare forever at

A sight so beautifully created

By the Creator

No one can crush this feeling

Diminish this love

Hold me when you can’t even touch me

Love me when I feel alone

As long as I can see your smile

Your Smile (a poem)

Leave a Reply

