In My Arms (a poem)

I dreamt I was in your arms last night

When I awoke you weren’t there

But you’re in here

Miles away but you’re close to me

In my heart

The dreams can’t close

The distance between us

But I wonder

Do you ever dream of me?

Do you think of me

Before you go to sleep?

Or when you wake up

Am I ever on your mind

Like you are on mine?

Do you wonder what I’m doing?

Like I long to know your every breath?

Something about you

Something within you

Makes my heart sing

You captured me

A flighty girl I never wanted any of this

But now you’re in my dreams

In my reality

In my heart

How much longer do I have to wait

Until you are in my arms?

In My Arms (a poem)

One thought on “In My Arms (a poem)

Leave a Reply

