Light You Up (a poem)

Woke up this morning missing you more than ever
Been so long since we were together
I long to feel your skin on mine
Hear your laugh resonate from your chest
See your smile face-to-face
Sit down & talk about
Everything & nothing
At the same time
Are you happy now?
Where you are
Does it fit you now?
Do you think of me at all
Unbidden in the m middle of the action?
Or am I nothing but
A memory
A little girl who
Never really meant much to you?
I want to be more
I want to be there
Or I want you here
Anywhere
Where we can be together again
You light up my life
Let me might up yours

Light You Up (a poem)

Leave a Reply

