Feelings (a poem)

Your pain
I feel it
Your smile
I want to see it
Your laugh
I miss hearing it
Your voice
I live for it

But I can’t hear it
I can’t see you
I am alone
How could you be gone
One year already?
Do you even think of me at all
Anymore?

Your presence
I miss it
Your heart
I want to keep it
Here, close to me
Your touch
I want to feel it
Again

But you’re gone away
So far away
Will you ever come back home?
I miss you dearly
I love you heartily
With you in my life
I am not alone

Feelings (a poem)

Leave a Reply

