Float Away (a poem)

It’s hard to watch you
As you float away
Here yesterday
Gone today
You left me with
Words unsaid
These emotions eating away at
My heart and head
Only willpower keeps me from screaming
The three little words with so much meaning
But I can’t bare to lose you
Push you farther than you’ve already gone
These days and nights now seem so long
Without you
I feel you
Slowly slipping away
Maybe not today
But soon I’m afraid that I’ll be
Just another passing memory
Promise me
You’ll always be here
With me
Not physically
But in my heart
And in your soul

Float Away (a poem)

2 thoughts on “Float Away (a poem)

Leave a Reply

