Meet the Writer: Lily Luchesi – Author of Stakeout, coming to your shelves in May 2015

Thank you for featuring me on your blog today, Ms. Treharne! 🙂

Helen Treharne

Today, I’ve been lucky enough to be given a break from writing to host up and coming novelist Lily Luchesi. Today, she guest blogs about her debut supernatural novel, Stake-Out, and her writing process…….

I’ve been a lifelong lover of vampires. My mother often recalls that, when I was two years old, I’d sit in front of the TV, entranced, at the vampire episode of Scooby-Doo. When I was seven, I picked vampire bats to write a report on in science class.

So, it makes sense that my debut novel is about vampires, too.

It’s called Stake-Out, and it’s the first book in the Paranormal Detectives Series. It will be released on May 19th, 2015 by the wonderful people at Vamptasy Publishing, and here is a little insight about my characters, the story and why I wrote it.

Danny Mancini is a venerable detective with the…

View original post 771 more words

Meet the Writer: Lily Luchesi – Author of Stakeout, coming to your shelves in May 2015

16 thoughts on “Meet the Writer: Lily Luchesi – Author of Stakeout, coming to your shelves in May 2015

      1. No, you’re definitely not. Don’t be the only judge of your own work, however. Let someone else read it. Stephen King threw out “Carrie”, thinking it was bad, and look at him now!

        Like

      2. Really, I didn’t know that! The only problem is that I only have my mom and my sister, and they automatically think my writing is great. You can never trust relatives. XD But I do have a good feeling about my current project.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

